TAPPI awards confirmed

TAPPI has announced that this year’s recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award is Peter Snyder, National Accounts Manager at HarperLove. This award is presented in recognition of Snyder’s long standing dedication and commitment to the corrugated industry. In the past 28 years, Snyder has been an active part of over a dozen TAPPI committees serving as Chairman on several of them.  Snyder has been a member of three different TAPPI Local Sections and also served on the TAPPI Foundation Board of Trustees.

This year’s recipient of the Corrugated Division Technical Award and Harry J. Bettendorf prize is Rick Putch, Director of Technical Services & Process Improvement, at National Steel Rule. The award is given in recognition of Putch’s outstanding contributions that have advanced the corrugated industry’s technology.

This year’s recipient of the Dave Carlson Corrugated Division Leadership and Service award is Doug Muller, President of The Haire Group.  This award is presented in recognition of Muller’s outstanding leadership and exceptional service to the corrugated division, which have resulted in significant and demonstrable benefits to its members. Muller has served on six committees and is the recipient of the Paul Magnabosco Outstanding Local Section Member Award in 2004.

Join our Newsletter

Sign up to our weekly newsletters for updates on articles, interviews and events

Sign up