PPC welcomes new chair

With the start of the new year, the Paperboard Packaging Council (PPC) announces changes in its volunteer leadership. As of January 1, Charles E. Johnson retired as President of Business Service at WestRock, and will also be stepping down from his position as Chair of PPC’s Board of Directors. Stepping up to the role is Katherine Roehlke, President & CEO of F.M. Howell & Co.

Johnson became PPC Chairman at the 2016 Fall Meeting in October, succeeding Kyle Eldred of Frankston Packaging. The association salutes Johnson for his many years of service to PPC, and thanks Roehlke for taking the reigns as it moves forward in serving all converters and suppliers of all forms of paperboard packaging.

Katherine Roehlke

Charles E. Johnson

Join our Newsletter

Sign up to our weekly newsletters for updates on articles, interviews and events

Sign up