New President and CEO for Greif Inc.

Greif, Inc has confirmed that Ole Rosgaard has assumed the role of President and Chief Executive Officer, consistent with the company’s previously announced succession plan. Rosgaard succeeds Pete Watson who will become Executive Chairman of Greif’s Board of Directors.

Rosgaard has also been nominated to serve on Greif’s Board of Directors, which will be voted upon at the Annual Stockholders’ Meeting on March 1, 2022. In addition, Greif announced a new executive leadership team effective February 1, 2022, that will lead ongoing growth and continuous improvement opportunities to drive additional shareholder value. Greif’s new executive leadership team is comprised of:

  • Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, Larry Hilsheimer
  • Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, Gary Martz
  • Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer, Bala V. Sathyanarayanan
  • Senior Vice President, Chief Supply Chain Officer, Tina Schoner
  • Senior Vice President, Global Operations Group, Kimberly Kellermann
  • Senior Vice President, Group President, Paper Packaging and Soterra LLC, Tim Bergwall
  • Senior Vice President, Group President, Global Industrial Packaging, Patrick Mullaney
  • Vice President, Chief Technology Officer, Doug Lingrel
  • Vice President, Chief Marketing and Sustainability Officer, Matt Eichmann (effective March 1, 2022)

“I am pleased to announce our new executive leadership team,” said Rosgaard. “These extraordinary servant leaders possess extensive industry knowledge and a demonstrated commitment to disciplined operational execution and customer service. Their rich and diverse set of skills, experiences and backgrounds, along with proven records of performance, will drive even greater success and value creation at Greif in the future. I am humbled to have them join me in leading our company.”

Join our Newsletter

Sign up to our weekly newsletters for updates on articles, interviews and events

Sign up