FTA Honors Several Members at U.S. Meeting

At the awards banquet during the FTA Forum & INFOFLEX 2019 in New Orleans, Louisiana, Katie Graham of Pamarco and Dr. Danny Rich of Sun Chemical Corp. received the 2019 President’s Award. 

Graham, currently the marketing and communications manager at Pamarco, is a member of the FTA Supplier Leadership Council, Membership Committee and Emerging Leaders Committee. In addition, she is co-chairing a new initiative with Dr. Nona Woolbright, “Women in Flexo.” 

Rich is the senior color physicist in the Color Research Laboratory at Sun Chemical Corp. His contributions to FTA include his work with the Flexo Quality Consortium (FQC), as a founding member of the Standards Working Group (SWG), and most recently the FQC Executive Committee. 

Also during the awards banquet, Dave Nieman, president/CEO of All Printing Resources (APR), was inducted as the 57th member of the Hall of Fame. His involvement with FTA for the past 30 years included setting up regional workshops across the U.S. As the workshops phased out, he served on the FTA Board of Directors and FFTA Board of Trustees for two consecutive three-year terms from 2004-2010, as FTA Vice Chair, Suppliers and FTA Board Chair. He was a member of the TEST Oversight Committee, FTA Strategic Planning Initiative, and provided guidance in the formation of the Leadership Council, as well as an active part of the FFTA Scholarship Committee. 

Join our Newsletter

Sign up to our weekly newsletters for updates on articles, interviews and events

Sign up