AICC announces 2022-2023 Slate of Officers

Members of AICC elected the following slate of officers and directors during AICC/TAPPI Corrugated Week, September 19-21 in San Antonio, TX. The slate was approved during the general session held Wednesday, September 21.

In addition to the regular slate of directors, the membership of AICC also named one new delegate from the Association’s Emerging Leaders group, Jordan Dawson of Harris Packaging. AICC’s Associate (supplier) Members elected Jeff Dietz of Kolbus America, as a Director of the Associate Board.

The theme of incoming Chair Jana Harris is “Better Minds, Better Boxes” because of her passion for education, especially the education of individuals who could consider a career in our industry.

AICC’s Officers and Directors for 2021-2022 are:

  • Chair – Jana Harris, Harris Packaging & American Carton
  • First Vice Chair – Matt Davis, Package Express
  • Vice Chair – Gary Brewer, Package Crafters; Finn MacDonald, Independent II and Terri-Lynn Levesque, Royal Containers
  • Immediate Past Chair – Gene Marino, Akers Packaging Group
  • Chairman, Past Chairmen’s Council – Jay Carman, StandFast Packaging Group
  • President – Michael D’Angelo, AICC, The Independent Packaging Association
  • Secretary/General Counsel- David Goch, Webster, Chamberlain, & Bean
  • Administrator, AICC Canada – Lee Gould, AICC Canada

The regional Directors are:

  • West: Sahar Mehrabzadeh-Garcia, Bay Cities
  • Southwest: Jenise Cox, Harris Packaging & American Carton
  • Southeast: Michael Drummond, Packrite
  • Midwest: Casey Shaw, Batavia Container
  • Great Lakes: Josh Sobel, Jamestown Container Cos.
  • Northeast: Stuart Fenkel, McLean Packaging
  • AICC Mexico: Sergio Menchaca, EKO Empaques De Carton S.A. De C.V.
  • Overseas Director: Kim Nelson, Royal Containers

The Directors at Large are:

  • Kevin Ausburn, SMC Packaging Group
  • Eric Elgin, Oklahoma Interpack
  • Guy Ockerlund, Ox Box
  • Mike Schaefer, Tavens Packaging & Display Solutions
  • Ben DeSollar, Sumter Packaging
  • Jack Fiterman, Liberty Diversified Industries

Advisors to the Chairman are:

  • Al Hoodwin, Michigan City Paper Box
  • Gene Marino, Akers Packaging Group
  • Greg Jones, SUN Automation

Emerging Leader Delegates are:

  • Lauren Frisch, Wasatch Container
  • John McQueary, CST Systems
  • Jordan Dawson, Harris Packaging

Associate Member Directors are:

  • Chairman – Greg Jones, SUN Automation
  • Vice Chairman – Tim Connell, A.G. Stacker
  • Secretary – John Burgess, Pamarco/Absolute
  • Associate Board Director – Jeff Dietz, Kolbus America
  • Immediate Past Chairman, Associate Members – Joe Morelli, Huston Patterson & Lewisburg Printing Co.

Join our Newsletter

Sign up to our weekly newsletters for updates on articles, interviews and events

Sign up