AF&PA elects officers

The American Forest & Paper Association (AF&PA) announced the election of Clearwater Paper Corp. President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Linda Massman as the new AF&PA Board Chair and released the 2017 slate of AF&PA Board officers. Top industry leaders participated in the association’s Winter Board of Directors Meeting in Washington on January 26.  

Also elected as officers are Evergreen Packaging Inc. President & CEO John Rooney (first vice chair) and Greif, Inc. President & CEO Peter Watson (second vice chair). Packaging Corporation of America Chair & CEO Mark Kowlzan will serve as immediate past chair.

Beginning new terms as AF&PA Board members in 2017 are Michael Doss, Graphic Packaging International, Inc.; Peter Watson, Grief, Inc.; James Morgan, Interstate Resources; Matthew Kaplan, KapStone Paper and Packaging Corporation; Richard McLeod, The Procter & Gamble Company; Philip Rundle, Rolland Enterprises Inc.; Colin Moseley, Simpson Lumber Company, LLC; Christopher DiSantis, Verso Corporation; and Steven Voorhees, WestRock Company.

“The American Forest & Paper Association Board represents preeminent industry talent and vision, and I am honored to lead our members in accomplishing our key advocacy priorities for the coming year,” said Massman. “Our agenda targets regulatory reform, comprehensive tax reform, transportation efficiency measures and trade policy. On all, we will provide ideas for forward-thinking policy improvements that allow our businesses to compete at home and around the globe.” 

Linda Massman, the new AF&PA Board Chair

Join our Newsletter

Sign up to our weekly newsletters for updates on articles, interviews and events

Sign up